Defensive Driving Courses - CPR AED and First Aid Courses - Long Island Nassau Suffolk Queens Brooklyn Manhattan New York, New Jersey and Connecticut
Store Front Account Basket Contents Checkout
Existing Customer Sign In
Affiliate Login

Basket Contents
Items in Basket: none

NYS DEFENSIVE DRIVING Point & Insurance Reduction Courses
~ Defensive Driving 6hr Course August 6th 5PM, Bethpage
~ Defensive Driving 6hr Course August 20th 5PM, Bethpage
~ Defensive Driving 6hr Course September 3rd 5PM, Bethpage

AHA CPR, AED & First Aid Courses

~ American Heart Assoc. CPR & AED Course - Private Group

USCG Merchant Mariner Captain's Courses

~ USCG OUPV (6-Pack) Course
~ USCG Master 100 Ton Upgrade Course
~ USCG LAUNCH Operator Course 2-Days
~ USCG Towing Endorsement 4hr Course
~ USCG Sailing Endorsement 4hr Course
~ USCG & DOT Drug Testing - By Appointment
~ TSA Transit Worker Identification Credential (TWIC)

1-DAY or 2-EVE NEW YORK BOATING & PWC Certification Courses

~ NY Safe Boating/PWC Class Staten Island Brooklyn
~ NY Safe Boating/PWC Class Manhattan Queens Bronx
~ NY Safe Boating/PWC Class Freeport Merrick Bellmore Wantagh
~ NY Safe Boating/PWC Class in Bethpage East Meadow Hicksville
~ NY Safe Boating/PWC Class Valley Stream Long Beach Oceanside


U.S. Coast Guard Launch License (Limited OUPV and Master)
 
U.S. Coast Guard Launch License (Limited OUPV and Master) Quantity in Basket: None
Code: Launch_License
Price: $0.00

To register for this class, please visit our sister site at www.safeboatingamerica.com
 
Student Name (min 18yrs old):
 
Quantity:
 
This is a 16 hour course and will run as follows:
Testing will be accomplished upon completion of the course at 5PM.


This course provides training to mariners seeking their US Coast Guard Launch Operators License to operate Uninspected and Inspected Passenger Vessels upon Inland waters as specified in 46 CFR Part 10. It satisfies the classroom instruction and examination requirements listed in CFR 46.

The Launch Operator course is primarily intended for candidates for licensing as Operators of Uninspected and Inspected Passenger Vessels used as tender/launch service.

Students attending this course should have completed a minimum period of sea service time as follows:
- For a Limited OUPV (carry up to 6 passengers on Uninspected Vessel) - 3 Months / 90 Days Days underway on small power-driven vessels since age 16.
- For a Limited Masters (carry unlimited passengers on Inspected Vessel) - 4 Months / 120 Days Days underway on small power-driven vessels since age 16.
* A "day of sea service" is equal to 4 to 8 hours away from the dock

Eligibility Requirements
- The Limited Launch License is required to operate vessels carrying passengers for hire (i.e. yacht club, restaurant, marina tender service, etc).
- The minimum age is 18 years of age.
- A drug test is required by USCG which can be completed at the time of your course
- Misdemeanors and DWI convictions will be reviewed by USCG and may affect your application
- Medical exam results will be reviewed by USCG
- Exam certificates are valid for 12 months

Still have questions? Give us a call at (516) 216-4410 or contact us at the e-mail address below.







All USCG approved license training courses conducted by Safe Boating America are as a licensed independent contractor and are delivered by Zenith Maritime LLC


Register For Defensive Driving, CPR AED and First Aid Classes Online
Safety First America (516) 216-4410 e-mail: information@safetyfirstamerica.com Return to our homepage: www.safetyfirstamerica.com.
To view our terms, conditions and privacy statement visit: Terms, Conditions & Privacy Policies